Further to our news story last year regarding taxpayers ability to approach their national tax authority seeking ruling on cross-border transactions, the European Commission has now confirmed that the scheme will continue until 31 December 2014. The scheme was previously due to end on 31 December 2013.

In addition to extending the duration, the European Commission has confirmed that all EU Member States may use the scheme if they wish. So far, Finland is the only Member State to implement this in addition to the 13 Member States who had previously operated it.

By |January 22nd, 2014|